Lenni Reviews: “Orange: The Complete Collection” Vol. 1 & 2 by Ichigo Takano

(Image Source)

 On her first day of 11th grade, Naho gets a letter from herself… From 10 years in the future. She thinks it’s a joke until events in the letter happen exactly how they were written. The letter warns her about a new student in her class, Kakeru; with cryptic instructions to do whatever it takes to save him.

I had trouble putting this book down, which is why this is a combo review. Originally intrigued by the premise, I was stunned by how fast and how deeply I sank into this story. All the characters are written and drawn with so much genuine emotion, you really feel their pain and admire their courage and determination. At times they’re almost TOO selfless and nice but this collection takes an unapologetic and tearjerking dive into the nature of loss, regret, love, and the impact kind words can have on someone hiding their pain. Insightful and endearing, a highly recommended read. 4.7 out of 5.

Follow me on BlogLovin.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s